I Want To Remember That….Forever

It’s odd that a dream wakes me up.  It’s even more rare that one wakes me up and makes me burst into tears.

I dreamt I was hugging Joie…and she was hugging me back.  She had her little paws sitting on my shoulders as she gave me a “puppy hug”.   And I said to her….”I am so glad your spirit has never left me”.  It was like getting a message from her.   She is with me.  I miss her so much.  So much.

We are quickly approaching ayear that I have had to suffer without her.  It’s been painful.  I have felt lost.  Sad.  Angry.  Most off all, I feel a heartbreaking emptiness.  And she reminded me tonight…she is always with me.  She is in my heart forever.

I miss you so much baby girl!!

Leave a Reply

